Caring & Sharing Friends (D5)

I try to give back a little bit at the holidays. We don’t need much ourselves and there are so many who need so much. Any little way I can help, I try to do it.

This year, I decided to participate with Samaritan Purse’s Operation Christmas Child. A great organization that delivers shoeboxes filled with both fun and useful items for kids all around the world.

Imagine my excitement when I mentioned the project to my girlfriends, and they also wanted to participate!

My friends and I have been getting together for Christmas for many years, where we’ve shared both holiday gift and ornament exchanges. But to pull together to support such a great cause — I’m excited we could do that together and have some great fun while doing it!

We even took a photo and sent a copy in each box along with a message of hope! Our way of sharing our blessings with others!

I’m not sure where our boxes will end up. Wherever that is, I pray the kids who receive them will feel God’s Grace and know they are loved.

For my friends and I, we have another great memory to share…and we are already making plans for next year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

